Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any sort of information. The files are synchronized between all units where the Dropbox application is installed and you are able to access them through any type of device, including a smartphone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall display as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or create a new one, you'll be able to reap the benefits of our absolutely free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your information on our servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you'll be able to access it from any gadget so long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will offer you more protection in the event that something happens with your data, like an accidental deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting

You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the shared website hosting plan that you opt for when you sign up and the feature shall be available inside the Hepsia CP that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a few clicks and once the connection with our system is set up, you'll be able to pick if all your data will be backed up there or only particular websites and databases. This depends on the size of the data that you have on our end and what amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system shall generate a new one every day, so you could have a copy of your files for up to 2 weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as conventional folders and files. You will be able to change the Internet sites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups that we shall keep of your whole content 4 times daily. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with simply a click within your CP.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

All semi-dedicated server accounts created on our advanced cloud Internet hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you could link an account that you have with them with a couple of mouse clicks. The tool which you will find inside the Hepsia hosting Control panel will allow you to select different options - what site files and databases shall be backed up and what number of copies should be kept inside your Dropbox account. This way you can have a copy only of specific content for up to two weeks back. These options could be modified effortlessly at any time and you can even use several Dropbox accounts or delete ones which you no longer want to use. You should only ensure that the total size of the backups will not exceed the disk space limit that you have on their end. Given that the backed up content could be accessed in a regular folder on your personal computer, this feature is a practical addition to the daily backups that we shall make of your whole account at least 4 times every single day.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

It will take you just a few clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server from our company in the event that the machine is set up with our groundbreaking Hepsia CP. The user-friendly interface shall offer you access to numerous options such as precisely what to be backed up and what amount of copies to be saved at one time within the Dropbox account. This flexibility is useful in case you have a lot of info on the server and you don't require all of it or in the event that the free disk space which you have within the Dropbox account is limited. You could choose particular domain and subdomain folders or even only specific databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the amount of copies which you can have is between three and fourteen. Both options can be adjusted according to your preferences at any moment and shall take effect the next time our system creates the backups. The Dropbox account could be erased with a mouse click and if you no longer need to use it or you do not have one, you may also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade in addition to many other tasks that'll make the management of your dedicated web server much simpler.